First 5K for 2013 – Luckython in Aloha OR

Luckython2013medal

Well I missed the boat on the “Shamrock” run, but after thinking about it, running with 35,000 people sounds daunting. I’ve opted for a run the day before 3/16 in Aloha OR, the “Luckython”. I literally don’t know any more about it than that, it’s a 5K run, starting at 4PM, and I’m planning to run it.

I’d like to set a goal of 30 minutes or less, meaning about a 10 minute mile. I know I can go faster than that on the treadmill on pretty much flat terrain, so I think I should be able to hit this mark. I now need to focus on my running more, hope this gets me to that goal!

If anyone wants to join me, let me know! It should be fun. There’s even a potato bar at the end… lol.

One thought on “First 5K for 2013 – Luckython in Aloha OR

Leave a Reply

